President Museveni retires seven permanent secretaries

Written by on July 16, 2021

President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has retired seven long serving Permanent Secretaries from the public service, in the several changes he made.

According to the statements he signed yesterday evening, President Museveni retired Kintu Guwatudde from the Office of the Prime Minister, Pius Wakabi(Ministry of Agriculture), Amb Patrick Kibirige(Foreign Affairs), Jane Kibirige(Parliament), Kivumbi Lutaaya, Benn Mutambi and David Ebong.

At the time of her retirement, Guwatudde Kintu is still battling charges related to irregularities in the procurement of the Covid-19 relief food during last year’s Covid lockdown.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track